Current Class

We are pleased to announce the selection of the following community and civic leaders to participate in the Flagship Program of Leadership Knoxville.  During the year, class members will participate in monthly sessions and focus on Servant Leadership.  This year’s class is the largest class in our thirty-plus years and we are excited to begin our journey with them.

Please join us in congratulating the Leadership Knoxville Class of 2018.  We look forward to working with them throughout the 2017-2018 year and helping them become the Best Class Ever!

Susan Arp

SRW & Associates 

Nancy Barger

The Pavilion at Hunter Valley Farm

Christine Bell

BGT Recruiting & Consulting

Mike Berry

Gallery Manager/Local Artist
The University of Tennessee 

Gabe Bolas

Senior VP and Chief Engineer
Knoxville Utilities Board 

Kathy Boyd

Chief Development Officer
The University of Tennessee Medical Center 

Patsy Bragg

Business Development & Training Manager
Coulter & Justus, PC

George Brown

Wood Properties, Inc. 

Mark Browne

SVP/Chief Medical Officer
Covenant Health 

Bart Carey

Millstone Builders 

Michele Carringer

Knox County Commission 

Erin Donovan

Director of Communications & Social Strategies
Visit Knoxville 

Tim Eichhorn

Senior Advisor
Rather & Kittrell Capital Management  

Sarah Fansler

Community Outreach Deputy Director
Knox County 

Beth Ford

Federal Defender
Federal Defender Services of Eastern TN 

Dawn Michelle Foster

Director-Office of Redevelopment
City of Knoxville

Steven Godbold

Vice President & COO
East Tennessee Children’s Hospital 

Matt Hampton

Associate Pastor
Church Street United Methodist Church 

Jim Holleman

Avison Young 

Rocio Huet

Director, Integrative Medicine
The University of Tennessee Medical Center  

Tonja Johnson

Executive Vice President/COO
The University of Tennessee System 

Michelle Kiely

Vice President of Development
Knoxville Chamber 

Ellie Kittrell

Executive Director
The Muse Knoxville 

Christie Knapper

Director of Marketing and Communications
GRIDSMART Technologies, Inc. 

Sam Lee

Chief Deputy District Attorney General
District Attorney General, 6th District 

Bob Madigan

Orthopedic Surgeon
Knoxville Orthopedic Clinic  

Richard Matlock

Managing Partner
Woolf, McClane, Bright, Allen & Carpenter 

Michael McBrien

Webb School of Knoxville 

Kara McFarland

Director Marketing & Community Relations

Mark Meigs

General Manager Customer Delivery
Tennessee Valley Authority 

Kenny Miller

Deputy Chief
Knoxville Police Department 

Drocella Mugorewera

Executive Director
Bridge Refugee Services, Inc. 

Todd Napier

President and CEO
The Development Corporation of Knox County 

Ben Pinnell

Hickory Construction, Inc. 

Chip Reed

Junior Achievement of East Tennessee 

David Reynolds

Home Federal Bank of TN

Jimmy Rodefer

Rodefer Moss & Co, PLLC

Aneisa McDonald Rolen

Executive Director
Pellissippi State Foundation 

Chad Schollaert

Senior Vice President
The Trust Company 

Mike Shamblin

Managing Principal of Audit & Assurance Services
Pershing Yoakley & Associates, P.C. 

Paul Shore

VP Field HR & Talent Acquisition
Pilot Flying J 

Tommy Smith

Vice President
Ackermann PR

Rob Speas

Executive Principal
Fulton High School  

Davis Tarwater

Gulfstream Capital 

John Thurman

Associate Principal/Architect
McCarty Holsaple McCarty Architects & Interior Designs 

Traci Topham

Senior Vice President
Scripps Networks Interactive 

Patrick Wade

Assistant Director
Tennessee College of Applied Technology 

Mary Beth West

Mary Beth West Communications, LLC 

Adam White

Secret City Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram 

David Williams

Scout Executive/CEO
Great Smoky Mountain Council, BSA

Lindsay Willis

Vice President of Human Resources
LHP Capital, LLC

Taylor Wortham

Financial Advisor
Patriot Investment Management  

Thomas Zacharia

Director; President & CEO
Oak Ridge National Laboratory; UT-Battelle