2018-2019 Program Schedule

Thursday August 09, 2018 *Orientation
Friday- Saturday August 24-25, 2018 *Opening retreat (overnight)
Thursday September 13, 2018 Class session
Thursday October 4, 2018 Class session
TBD October, 2018 **Annual alumni homecoming
Thursday November 8, 2018 Class session
Thursday December 13, 2018 Class session
Thursday January 10, 2019 Class session
Thursday February 14, 2019 Class session
Monday – Tuesday March 4-5, 2019 Nashville trip (overnight)
Thursday April 11, 2019 Class session
Thursday May 09, 2019 Class session
TBD May, 2019 LK Mayor’s Leadership Luncheon***

*mandatory attendance is required

**optional attendance with guest (tentative)

***subject to speaker’s schedule

Dates are subject to change.  Participants should allocate from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. for class sessions.  In addition, class members will have the opportunity to complete the following:

Additionally, each class member will be required to attend two out of four of the following at least once during the class year:

2019-2020 Program Schedule

Thursday August 08, 2019 *Orientation
Friday- Saturday August 23-24, 2019 *Opening retreat (overnight)
Thursday September 12, 2019 Class session
Thursday October 3, 2019 Class session
TBD October 2019 **Annual alumni homecoming
Thursday November 14, 2019 Class session
Thursday December 12, 2019 Class session
Thursday January 9, 2020 Class session
Thursday February 13, 2020 Class session
Monday – Tuesday March 2-3, 2020 Nashville trip (overnight)
Thursday April 9, 2020 Class session
Thursday May 14, 2020 Class session
TBD May 2020 ***LK Mayor’s Leadership Luncheon

Class members are expected to be present at all sessions in order to fully benefit from the program experience.

Attendance at the Orientation and Opening Retreat is mandatory in order to participate in the Leadership Knoxville class.  Individuals who arrive late or who are absent from the Opening Retreat will not be allowed to continue participation with the class. There is an allowance for a limited number of hours of excused absences for the remainder of the year.  Anyone with more than the allowed absences will not graduate from the class, nor receive recognition for participation.

*Mandatory attendance is required.

**Optional attendance with guest.

***Subject to speaker’s schedule.

Dates are subject to change. Participants should allocate 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. for class sessions.